The Tyro Board has deep expertise across financial services, technology, retail and health, is well-connected with leaders in the Australian business community and is actively engaged and passionate about Tyro and Australian businesses. 

Non-Executive Chairman

Kerry Roxburgh

Kerry is currently the Lead Independent Non-executive Director of Ramsay Health Care Ltd and a Non-Executive Director of the Medical Indemnity Protection Society and of MIPS Insurance Ltd. He is Chairman of the Eclipx Group Ltd. Kerry is a Member Practitioner of the Stockbrokers and Financial Advisers Association of Australia. In 2000 he completed a 3 year term as CEO of E*TRADE Australia (a business that he co-founded in 1997), continuing as its non-executive Chairman until June 2007, when it was acquired by the ANZ Bank and subsequently re-named ANZ Share Investing. Prior to this appointment he was an Executive Director of Hong Kong Bank of Australia Group (now HSBC Bank Australia) where for 10 years from 1986, he held various positions including Head of Corporate Finance and Executive Chairman of the group’s stockbroker, James Capel Australia. Until 1986 Kerry practiced for more than 20 years as a Chartered Accountant.

Non-Executive Director

Catherine Harris

Catherine is the Chair of Harris Farm Markets Pty Ltd. Her previous roles have included Federal Director of the Affirmative Action Agency and Deputy Chancellor of the University of NSW, Trustee of the Sydney Cricket Ground Trust, The National Gallery of Australia, The Australian Defence Force Academy, The MCA, St Margaret’s Public Hospital, The Australian Rugby League Commission and the Australia Japan Foundation. Catherine is an Officer in the Order of Australia and was awarded the Australian Public Service Medal, The Centenary Medal and has an Honorary Doctorate in Business from UNSW. Catherine is also Director of The Australian Ballet, Independent Director of The Sports Australia Hall of Fame, and Director of The Australian School of Business of UNSW.

Non-Executive Director

David Fite

David is currently an investor in various credit, financial services and technology businesses, and has been a shareholder in Tyro since 2008. David has significant executive experience in the financial services sector both domestically and globally. David has worked at Westpac Banking Corporation (holding various roles, including Treasurer, Assistant Chief Financial Officer and the Group Executive responsible for all retail and business banking products in Australia). David has also worked at Japan’s Shinsei Bank (formerly known as The Long-Term Credit Bank of Japan) as its Senior Corporate Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer and a member of its Board. Prior to entering the financial services sector, David was a consultant at Bain & Company in Boston and London focussing on manufacturing and consumer products industries. David is also currently a Non-executive Director of Judo Capital Holdings Ltd, Judo Bank Pty Ltd, Evari Insure Pty Ltd and associated entities, and Collect Ltd.

Non-Executive Director

David Thodey AO

David is a global technology and telecommunications executive with more than 30 years of experience including seven years as CEO of Telstra and 22 years at IBM where he rose to CEO of IBM Australia/New Zealand. David is currently Chairman of both CSIRO and Jobs for NSW, a Director of Ramsay Health Care Ltd, Vodafone Group Plc, Xero Limited, and an advisor to Square Peg Capital. David also holds Board positions with several private companies. David has a track record of creating brand and shareholder value and has been successfully involved in innovation across a wide range of sectors. In 2017, David was awarded an Order of Australia for integrity and leadership in business.

Non-Executive Director

Hamish Corlett

Hamish is a founder and director of TDM Growth Partners, a private investment firm specialising in high growth companies globally. He has over 20 years’ experience in investing and investment banking. Prior to TDM, Hamish worked as an Investment Manager at Caledonia Investments, a global fund manager, and an Analyst at Caliburn Partnership (now Greenhill).

Hamish also serves on the board of ASX-listed medical device company, Somnomed Ltd.

Hamish holds a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours Class 1 (Accounting and Finance) from the University of Sydney and a Graduate Diploma of Counselling from the Australian College of Applied Psychologists.

Non-Executive Director

Paul Rickard

Paul is a company director, financial adviser and financial services consultant. He was previously the Executive General Manager, Payments & Business Technology for the Commonwealth Bank. During his 20 year career at the CBA, Paul was the founding Managing Director of CommSec, which he led from 1994 through to 2002. In 2005, Paul was named ‘Stockbroker of the Year’ and admitted to the Industry Hall of Fame. Paul is also currently a Non-executive Director of OpenInvest Ltd, OpenInvest Holdings Pty Ltd, Switzer Asset Management Limited and ASX listed WCM Global Growth Ltd and holds board positions with several other private companies.